



Commonwealth of Australia Gazette.

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY.

[Registered at the General Post Office, Melbourne, for transmission by post as a newspaper.]

No. 125.]

CANBERRA, THURSDAY, 26th JUNE.

[1941.

ESTABLISHMENT OF DEPARTMENTS.

IN accordance with section 64 of the Commonwealth of Australia Constitution, His Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to establish the following Departments of State of the Commonwealth, namely—

The Department of Aircraft Production;

The Department of Transport;

The Department of War Organization of Industry;

The Department of Home Security; and

The Department of External Territories.

ROBERT G. MENZIES,

Prime Minister.

Government House,

Canberra, 26th June, 1941.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified, for general information, that he has accepted the resignation of—

Senator the Honourable George McLeay,

of his offices of Postmaster-General and Minister of State for Repatriation; and of-

Senator the Honourable Philip Albert Martin McBride,

of his office of Minister of State for Supply and Development.

By His Excellency's Command,

L. S. BRACEGIRDLE,

Captain, Royal Australian Navy, Military and Official Secretary to the Governor-General,