LIST OF COMMONWEALTH AGENCIES SUBJECT TO THE DESTRUCTION FREEZE ON RECORDS RELATING TO ABORIGINAL AND TORRES STRAIT ISLANDER PEOPLE

Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry, Department of Australian Broadcasting Corporation Australian Bureau of Statistics Australian Electoral Commission Australian Federal Police Australian Government Solicitor Australian Human Rights Commission Australian Institute of Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Studies Australian Institute of Family Studies Australian Institute of Health & Welfare

Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy, Department of

Centrelink Child Support Agency Commonwealth Ombudsman Council for Aboriginal Reconciliation CSIRO

Defence, Department of Director of Public Prosecutions

Education, Employment and Workplace Relations, Department of Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts, Department of Equal Opportunity for Women in the Workplace Agency

Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs, Department of Family Court of Australia Federal Court

Health and Ageing, Department of Human Services, Department of

Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development & Local Government, Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research, Department of

National Native Title Tribunal

SBS Screen Australia

Veterans' Affairs, Department of

Records of these former Commonwealth Agencies are also subject to the destruction freeze

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission Australian Film Commission Communications, Information Technology and the Arts, Department of Education, Training and Youth Affairs, Department of Environment Australia Family and Community Services, Department of Film Australia Health & Aged Care, Department of Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission Industry, Science and Resources, Department of Transport & Regional Services, Department of