2016 awards for digital excellence

Awards for Digital Excellence

The National Archives Awards for Digital Excellence recognise and promote excellence and innovation in the management, use and reuse of digital information by Australian Government agencies.

The 2016 awards were announced in May during Information Awareness Month at the Archives in Canberra. This year's winners are examples for government agencies to follow in meeting public needs, improving efficiency and productivity, and working to international standards in digital information management.

Winning the large agency category, the Australian National University was recognised as exemplar, through their seamless integration of digitised processes and electronic records management system.

The winner of the small agency category, the National Blood Authority, impressed the judges with its transformational work on building a patient interface into the Australian Bleeding Disorders Registry.

The National Broadband Network, NBN Co. Limited, received a commendation for their employee-centric approach to their electronic document and records management system.

The 2016 award nomination summaries are now available.

Contact us

For further information about the awards, please contact agencytraining@naa.gov.au

Copyright National Archives of Australia 2016